But Wait! There’s More!

I’ve been on a tear this past week to get a gift in order for a brand new arrival.

This is the Autumn Leaves baby cardi.   Sweet, hey?  It took me only about 5 days – perfect, since I was on a deadline, scheduled to greet the new little person this weekend.   I know, the buttons are maybe a little too funky for this delicate knit, but I couldn’t resist them.

I made a little hat to match.  However, the hat size is clearly more suitable for an older baby – not sure what’s up with that.  I knit to gauge with both projects.  I won’t sweat it, though.  It’ll be worn eventually!   I knit both projects in Frogtree Meriboo left over from my Lily cardigan.  It’s a nice, soft yarn for baby items.

After that little interlude, I can move on with my life.  I’ve got two cardigans in the planning stages, and I’m going to start a lace project as soon as I can get off my backside and wind the yarn.

Anyone else knitting these days?

8 Comments

Filed under Knitting

8 responses to “But Wait! There’s More!

  1. The sweater is adorable and I think the buttons are perfect!

  2. knitwonpurltoo

    Five days and it’s so sweet. You rock the knit, girl!

  3. What a darling little outfit!

  4. Adorable!

    People knit? Are you sure?

  5. So cute! Love the buttons. Finished a pair of socks. 😀 Balled the yarn for the next pair. Top-down cardi in neutral. Enjoying the nice spring day.

  6. Omigosh, so cute! I’m favorite-ing that one on Rav so I can remember it for future babies! (At least, for those babies born to people who deserve hand-knits. :D)

  7. Oooh, really cute! Love the buttons!

  8. Ellen

    Was thinking of you as you were in the one college class in all my many years as an English major where we read my if-I-have-to-name-one favorite book: Jane Eyre. Am completely loosing sense of reality lately over Jane Eyre shawl that is a buzz on ravelry, based on the new movie that I haven’t see because I live in Marquette. So, yes, I am knitting.

    Been lurking on your blog–figured it was time I fessed-up. I enjoy it.

    And I like the little girl sweater– kind of you not to do it in pink. She’ll get enough pink.

Leave a Reply

