Monday Always Comes Back.

Things I did over the weekend (mine was extra-long thanks to a vacation day):

1.  Got a badly-needed pedicure.

2.  And a haircut – equally necessary.

3.  Knit, knit, and knit some more.

4.  Went running, twice.

5.  Went for a bike ride.  (It was a little chilly.) 

6.  Spent a morning bottoms-up in the back yard, edging the flower bed.  (Sore muscles ensued.)

7.  Took naps.  (See above.)

8.  Was taken out for dinner by my husband, and to lunch the next day by D1.

9.  Listened to many podcasts.

10.  Baked blueberry muffins, and made a lentil and barley pilaf.

I’m sad that I have to go back to work, but even as Monday always comes again, so does Friday!

How was your weekend?

11 Comments

Filed under Lifebits

11 responses to “Monday Always Comes Back.

  1. knitwonpurltoo

    Wonderful. Not as relaxing as yours was, but still wonderful;-D

  2. My weekend was good – thanks for asking! Yours sounds really nice!

  3. I love your weekend! We had a very good weekend, too. Smith made ribs (the best ever) and he planted a fabulous garden, too. I rested. 😉

  4. Sounds like you had an excellent weekend! I didn’t do much, but had a lovely morning on the patio in the nicest weather we’ve had in ages.

  5. Yesterday I watered the garden… 30 minutes later it started raining!

  6. It sounds like you had a wonderful long weekend.

    I’m still wondering where mine went. 😕

    xo

  7. Beth

    Well, Saturday we went on a birdwatching outing (you may now shout “DORK!”) which was extremely fun. I then rid the yard of Evil Garlic Mustard. Brushed dogs, played with dogs, walked dogs. Went to RIE (yay!). Made great dinners. Relaxed. Heaven.

  8. Beth

    make that REI.

  9. Mondays do that, don’t they? Love the flowers!

  10. I like your weekend. Ours was rainy, but that was good for the garden.

  11. Going to need your recipe for lentil barley pilaf…pls?

Leave a Reply

