Go Figure.

The D.C. vacation was most definitely not about knitting, or fiber.  I brought a sock to knit on the plane, and that was about it. 

Nonetheless, on our last day, minutes before we hopped the train to head for the airport, I stumbled upon this:

Fleece by you.

And then this:

Socks! by you.

A few steps further on, and look at this:

Spindles by you.

And then?  This:

Welsh Spinning Guy by you.

Can you believe it?  This was all happening right on the National Mall, as part of the Smithsonian’s Folklife Festival.  We happened to be in the Welsh area as we headed toward the Metro stop.  My husband wanted to go check out an iron worker, which we did, and as I stepped away I saw the fleece.

The husband insists that I tell you I did not really want to stop and look around, because I was mentally done and ready to head home.   So you have him to thank for the fact that I found the sheepy stuff.

So there you have it.  Actual fiber content, no thanks to me.

Happy Friday everyone!

10 Comments

Filed under Life's mysteries

10 responses to “Go Figure.

  1. How great that you were there for that!

  2. knitwonpurltoo

    How serendipitous!

  3. I’m so glad you had a chance to stumble across this.

    xo

  4. Seriously- when you’re on the National Mall and you’re mentally done you NEED a DH who will push you forward. That is rough going.

  5. He should have made you buy a fleece.

    /runs

  6. That is just awesome. I especially like the big cones of very bright yarn.

  7. How wonderful!

    Please thank him for thinking of us.

    xo

  8. I’m hoping to get there tomorrow. If I don’t make it, I have your images. Thanks.

  9. It’s good you got a little fiber fix on your vacation!

  10. If it wasn’t for him you’d’ve missed that? Thank goodness he’s around. Tell him I said so!

    Yay for the unexpected fiber fix!

Leave a Reply

